[WIP] Hickerman Family Amusement Park | And We're Back!!

• 11 replies

Offline Austin18_

• shyguy's World Rocks!
    • View Profile
[WIP] Hickerman Family Amusement Park | And We're Back!!
« on: October 21, 2018, 06:14 PM »
Before I begin this post, I just want to say hi to everyone. I am very excited to be on the forums! I was a long time player of RCT3 and have been itching to play Planet Coaster for the longest time. I've finally found a way to play Planet Coaster on my mac and I am so excited about it. It is very different from RCT3 and I am still trying to get use to it but I love the game so far. I hope you enjoy my post!

April 2, 1970

Hey everyone! My name is Jason Aldridge and I am an intern at the local news paper in Clarksville, TN. For the last year, a wealthy family has been in the works of creating a brand new amusement park. The Hickerman family is a local family in the area that wanted to bring something new to Clarksville. Being just under an hour drive from Nashville, TN, we are very excited to have something like this coming to our city.

Earlier today, I was able to visit the park and take a look at what was going on at the park. The park is nearing the end up the construction process with just a few more things needing to be finished at the park. The park is set to officially open to the public May 20, 1970.

Let's take a look at the park!

Walking towards the front entrance, you walk by this beautiful little pond with the park's ferris wheel standing above.

Not only do you have a beautiful flowers and a pond to look at as you walk up to the park entrance but you also have the park's massive wooden coaster, The Screamer, welcoming you to the park as well.

Here is the park's front entrance. It's small but suites the park well. The park sign for the entrance has yet to installed but is currently in the park's storage facility.