Hello.

• 6 replies

Offline Nikkcade

• Ride on.
    • View Profile
Hello.
« on: October 24, 2018, 05:19 AM »
My name's Nick, but a lot of people know me as Nikkcade. I am an artist, composer, aspiring coaster designer, and now, I'm committing to providing CS content for RCT3, one of my favorite games ever.

For the past few years, I've skimmed around forum posts, and downloaded countless content from the CS Depot, and in that time I've learned to appreciate not only the love and passion that goes into them, but the subtle, yet unique quirks that are present in each creator's works. It makes me happy to know a game I love is still being supported by a large community of passionate people, even in 2018.

However, what really pushed me to get into making my own CS, was learning that user osudenny had passed away. That hit me in the heart.

At first, I wasn't really sure why it impacted me so much, as I had never even been on the forums or talked with him.

But, I began to realize just how tight-knit the community here is and how if one person falls, in a way, we ALL do. But, we push on and continue moving forward, together. That's what made me think "You know what? This is something I should do."

In short, I'm making CS for two reasons: (A:) To honor osudenny and how much he has helped this community with his work and (B:) To continue supporting my favorite game, even after everyone else moves on.

If there's any way I can be of help to someone, please let me know. I have never made a single bit of CS before, so if anyone here can point me in a good direction, I'd appreciate that. My resources aren't the best, but I'll do my absolute best with what I have.

If you have a twitter, you can find me at:
www.twitter.com/Nikkcade

Anyway, thanks for inviting me into the community, and I look forward to making new content, and new friends.

Sincerely,

Nick Tobolski (Nikkcade)

Re: Hello.
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2018, 07:50 AM »