[WIP] Traumland auf der Nebelhöhle (I'm still new to Planet Coaster)

• 10 replies

Offline Elch

• Berlin, Germany
    • View Profile
I am currently trying to get into Planet Coaster again, for the first time since 2016, so, I am still a total beginner. Coming from RCT3, it's still very difficult for me to use, but I hope I can develop some skills and create parks and show them on SGW in the future :)

I think I have never done any WIP thread on SGW before, always having presented my RCT3 parks as they were for the "public", but I am doing this as a WIP thread as I hope to learn from your comments as I continue to develop this park.

As said, this is not a "omg I need to show you my park" thread, it's more a "please help me learning how to do parks with this game" thread ;)

The background

Traumland auf der Nebelhöhle is inspired by the actually existing "Traumland auf der Bärenhöhle" in the Swabian Jura, Germany. The latter is a real (and tiny) park right next to the "bear cave". The Nebelhöhle ("fog cave") is also a real cave nearby, but without a theme park attached. So I thought, hey, my first park in Planet Coaster is going to be that, Traumland auf der Nebelhöhle ("Dreamland on the fog cave").

How convenient that Planco parks are naturally coming with a cave that people walk in and out of :P

As you can see in the photo above, this is a junction between the park, the cave entrance and the future parking lot. I will probably put some more plants, but for now I am quite happy with this place.

The park entrance... not very happy with these wooden beams yet, and I still should cover the floor of the park gate. I haven't set up any lights yet, either.