Brighton Sands: Final thanks

• 2031 replies

Offline CGI144

• Back up your creations or suffer the consequences
    • View Profile
Brighton Sands: Final thanks
« on: November 08, 2011, 03:45 PM »
Steve Hunter:
My name is Steve Hunter. I currently work as a sole trader in Hove, East Sussex producing and selling pencils and writing equipment. As fun as it may be, my real ambition in life has been to enter the leisure industry. Unfortunately I have been quite unlucky following that goal despite me studying at the University of Sussex for 3 years. Once I finished university I found my dream job hard to come by and as a result had to pick up on the old Hunter family business of producing pencils and other office equipment.

My older brother, Samuel however has had some luck in the leisure industry. At a young age he was offered an apprenticeship deal with someone in the industry. By the age of 20 he was living my dream of working on the Palace Pier in Brighton. A few years back he announced his plan to move on from the pier and purchase some land to build an amusement park of his own on. This is his story...

1967:  Samuel researches into purchasing some land for his newest business venture to take place. (I assist him)

1968: A small plot of land next to the rebuilt and defunct East Pier is put up for sale by its owners. Me and my partner/brother Samuel purchased the land in hope of making his amusement park dream a reality.

1969:Work begins on preparing the purchased land. The beach is leveled out and plans are created for the amusement park to come to life.

1970:Work commences on the infrastructure of the park. Cement is poured and the neighboring pier is fitted with new and stronger supports.